ModCloth Weekly Polyvore Outfit Challenge

In the Key of Chic Dress
                           
Happy Wednesday, everyone! ModCloth reached out to me and asked to take the beautiful dress shown above and style it using other items found on ModCloth’s website. So that’s exactly what I did! The dress above is their “In the Key of Chic” dress in an adorable polka dot print. Since the dress is so colorful on it’s own I decided to accessorize it quite subtly. I paired it with the perfect red pump and pulled out some of the blue from the dress in a practical yet stylish cross body bag. When it came to jewelry, I kept it simple with dainty golds to tie everything together and not have too much going on. Top it off with a simple bow headband with your hair done up or down and there you have it — a fun and classic look for a springtime date or perhaps even college graduation? ;)
the_kelsey_wolfe_blog_2_year_anni
I hope you enjoyed the look and be sure to check it out on my Polyvore linked above, as well! Today is also another big milestone for the blog. It’s The Kelsey Wolfe Blog’s two year anniversary! It’s hard to believe I started this baby off in an online journalism course and now look at it! I appreciate all of the love and support from my readers and I wouldn’t be able to do this without you!
xoxo
sig_new
Please leave a reply for Kelsey!

