How to Edit Photos for Instagram

If you’re anything like me, you’re kind of obsessed with Instagram…speaking of which, you should add me ;) Not only do I love sharing my photos with my friends, but I love editing them even more. After a few years and a lot of trial and error, I have developed a streamlined look to my Instagram photos. So when you see one of my photos you can instantly go, “Oh, that’s got to be one of Kelsey’s photos!” just by the way they’re edited. I’ve gotten it down to a science and I thought it would be fun to share with all of you some of my favorite photo editing apps and how I go about editing my Instagram photos. Let’s jump right in!

the_kelsey_wolfe_blog_ig_1

I first pick a photo…obviously. Moving on…

I then open it up in my main editing app PhotoWonder.the_kelsey_wolfe_blog_ig_2PhotoWonder has a lot of cool features that I use sometimes, but I mainly use it to edit the brightness and contrast of my photos. This is how I get the “hazy” look in my photos.the_kelsey_wolfe_blog_ig_3I then open up the whitagram app.the_kelsey_wolfe_blog_ig_4I use the app to adjust the brightness even more and, of course, to add those infamous white bars!

the_kelsey_wolfe_blog_ig_5See? the_kelsey_wolfe_blog_ig_6Now if I want to add text to my photos, I go to my favorite text-adding app Typic.the_kelsey_wolfe_blog_ig_7You can add filters and a few other things with this app, but I really just like the text tool and the simple font choices. Another little tip — I usually always adjust the text opacity to make them more see-through looking. That way it doesn’t look so harsh.the_kelsey_wolfe_blog_ig_textLike I did here!

That’s how I quickly edit my photos on a daily basis. Of course, I sometimes venture off to my other photo editing apps when I want to be fancy. I do like my collages and sometimes, rarely, but sometimes, I like to add little doodles. Below I’ll list all of my apps and you can check them out and download them if you’d like! If you have any questions or suggestions for other great editing apps, let me know! Happy editing, friends!

PhotoWonder • whitagram • ABM • Rhonna • Pic Stitch

Typic • Mirrorgram • Studio • Phoster • Flipagram

the kwb

2 thoughts on “How to Edit Photos for Instagram

Please leave a reply for Kelsey!

