Chi-Town Casual

jean_heaven_the_kelsey_wolfe_blog

chi town causal

Here’s the second and final Chicago post I promised from two weeks ago. Mike and I only stayed two days and this was the look I decided on for our final day out shopping and getting lunch. I broke out my new pair of boot cut jeans and I’m in love! I’m an avid skinny jean wearer and not much else aside from the occasional dress or leggings. These jeans, just like any other great pair of jeans, took a lot of trying on to get the fit just right. After finding my perfect fit and a store that actually carried the wash I wanted, I bought them immediately! They fit like a glove and all ladies know that’s hard to come by. It was casual and classy and most importantly, kept me warm in the very chilly Chicago weather.

falllookbookfalllookbookfalllookbooktweed blazer: Ralph Lauren [thrifted] [similar]

white oxford: Ralph Lauren [TJ Maxx]

bootcut jeans: Old Navy

boots: Ross Dress for Less

chunky scarf: Ross Dress for Less
falllookbookfalllookbookfalllookbook

coat: Old Navy [old]

chambray shirt: Salt Valley Denim [Urban Outfitters]

khakis: Levis [Urban Outfitters] [similar]

boots: Hawkings McGill [similar]

falllookbookThanks for stopping by! Have a great day!newsig

6 thoughts on “Chi-Town Casual

  1. Oooh! Totally digging those jeans! Super gorgeous! Haha I can see why it’s called “Jean Heaven.” I just got these new Chinese Laundry boots from http://www.shoedaca.com that would look SUPER adorable with those! I may need to stop by Ralph Lauren sometime ;)

    Like

Please leave a reply for Kelsey!

