STLFW: Indulge at Plaza Frontenac

indulgeindulgecollage

Saint Louis Fashion Week is in full swing, and it just so happened that it ran simultaneously with my move this past weekend. Just my luck — a full-time college student and two moves during the most fashion-packed week in the STL. With that, I haven’t been able to make it to every show, but don’t you fret, I was able to squeeze several into my schedule. First of which was Indulge at Plaza Frontenac. My date was my lovely friend Sarah who came to town for just a day and a half and still made time to attend with me. I’m so happy I was able to share that experience with her. Hey, I get invited to some swanky stuff and I gotta spread the love to those who support me the most.

Anyway, back to the fashion! This was my first show of the week and it was not a letdown by any means. Plaza Frontenac is on point with this season’s trendiest styles. Showcased during Indulge included: Eileen Fisher, Juicy Couture, Ann Taylor, BCBG Max Azria, Pace Farias, Lucky Brand Jeans, Lululemon and White House Black Market. Throughout the whole show, Sarah and I whispered, “Oh, I love that,” “That dress is amazing!” We had a blast. A huge shout-out to the busy bees at Alive Magazine. You all put on a seamless show and it was great seeing a few of my old fellow interns! All ticket sales to the show went 100% to SSM Cardinal Glennon Children’s Medical Center — what an great cause.

stlfwindulgestlfwindulge3stlfwindulge4stlfwindulge6Quilted black top: Merona/Target $7.48

Jeggings: Jessica Simpson/Ross $11.29

Nude pumps: BCBG/Ross (similar) $34.99

Black bag: Kenneth Cole Reaction $29.99

Monogram necklace: Marley Lilly

Gold chain and silver cuff: thrifted

Leather watch: Michael Kors $99.99

newsig

Please leave a reply for Kelsey!

