OOTD: Neon Sundress

neonsundressI’ve been stepping outside of my comfort zone this summer and venturing off to places I never thought I’d go for clothes. Sure, it may have something to do with the fact that this girl doesn’t have a summer job, but still, I’m so glad I’m expanding my horizons. Thrift stores and girl’s departments are my new best friends. As if I wasn’t already a shopaholic who loved prowling the clearance racks, now it’s even worse with the gems you can find thrifting and digging through the girl’s clothes.

I discovered the girl’s section after not having any luck with the clearance clothes in the women’s section at Target. I was walking by the girl’s department and realized just how cute their clothes are…and not all that childish, either. I picked up a L and an XL and I knew for sure they would fit. So, from then on out, after I’m done with the women’s, I always snoop the girl’s section, too. That’s where I found this adorable neon sundress for only $10! It’s an XL or 14/16 in girl’s and it fits perfectly and comfortably. I don’t know about you, but I don’t think it screams “Hey, you look like a 10-year-old girl!” …but that’s just me.

neondress2I actually wore the dress on a date night last week to the drive-in with Mike. So comfy and perfect for a summer night out.

dress: Target // clutch: Marley Lilly // bracelet: BCBG // sandals: Tagret

neondress3

driveindateThanks for stopping by and have a great day!

the kwb

6 thoughts on “OOTD: Neon Sundress

  1. Pingback: OOTD: Strappy Bow Pumps and Drinks | the kwb

Please leave a reply for Kelsey!

