Weekly Update: Chicago Pt. I

Hello, lovely readers! I’m back from my wonderful trip to Chicago with Mike! It was one of the most seamless and enjoyable vacations I’ve been on in awhile. Neither one of us forgot anything heading to or leaving Chi Town and the drive there wasn’t half bad either. I’ll break down the trip into two posts, today’s obviously being ‘part I’ of our adventures. These first two days consisted of shopping on Michigan Avenue, eating to-die-for Chicago-style pizza, the Navy Pier, and even a Cubs game. Before we even got into the city, or even checked into our hotel for that matter, Mike and I stopped at an Urban to do some shopping. Let me tell you, it’s nice having a boyfriend who gets a 40% off employee discount ;) Once we made it to the hotel and freshened up, we headed downtown for shopping, dinner, and a beautiful but chilly stroll down the pier. The next day was all about baseball! Well, not the kind of baseball Mike and I are used to, but Cubs baseball… I can honestly say I had a great time, enjoyed the stadium and Mike and me repping our Cards, and everyone that worked at Wrigley was beyond nice. It was all-in-all a great experience.

weekly update: chicago pt. ISneaking some shots in at Anthropologie.weekly update: chicago pt. Iweekly update: chicago pt. IPlaying with the polishes at Urban <3weekly update: chicago pt. IGifts.weekly update: chicago pt. ILove.weekly update: chicago pt. IOutfit of the evening: denim jacket: Forever 21 / maxi: TJ Maxx / necklace: Groopdealz / sandals: Targetweekly update: chicago pt. INail polish: Essie Boom Boom RoomIMG_1461 IMG_1467Let’s have a moment of silence, please.IMG_1464 IMG_1465 IMG_1468Donezo.IMG_1457Muh girl.IMG_1502 IMG_1495Cubs game!IMG_1494 IMG_1497IMG_1485And that concludes the first half of our little vacation. Check back in Wednesday for the final half :)

the kwb

Please leave a reply for Kelsey!

