Weekly Update: Hoppy Easter!

…get it? hehehe

I’m so thrilled that I was actually able to celebrate Easter this year the way I used to when I was a kid. I remember waking up on Easter morning to a huge brightly colored basket spilling over with chocolate, jelly beans, and other little goodies (my favorite being sidewalk chalk and Barbies). Well, I may not have gotten a Barbie this year, and I probably never will again, but I was lucky enough to spend the beautiful spring day with the ones I love.

basket

Mike’s sweet mom made me an Easter basket! I was so excited, you don’t even know.

Mike and I dyed eggs two nights before, and again, I hadn’t done that since I was at least 12. I had far too much fun drawing on the eggs with the white crayon and dying them fun colors. I’m so happy I was able to spend that time with Mike..it truly is the little things in life, isn’t it?
eastercollage
kwbeggsMike’s creation :)
parkMom and I took a trip to the park to enjoy the beautiful weather and visit the animals!

horsecollage2horsecollage1Dress: Forever 21 + Vest: thrift store

Hope you all had a wonderful Easter with friends and family!

the kwb

Instagram

Please leave a reply for Kelsey!

