Blog Inc.

blog incI passed my portfolio review, everyone! For all of you wondering what that is, let me explain. I’m a media communications major and therefore have done a lot of media related projects. So, basically, in order to graduate, I had to get in front of a panel of professors and show them my work, proving to them that I am qualified to graduate and try to make it out in the real word. Emphasis on the try. Anywho…I PASSED! I know you’re all wondering — here’s what I wore ;)

kwbIt was so cute. I’d say the reason I passed was 50% this outfit. I know you can’t see it all, but here’s the breakdown:

top: Banana Republic + lace pencil skirt: Target + polka dot tights: J. Crew + leopard pumps: Target

Okay, back to the topic at hand…blogging. While I was doing my presentation of my work, I probably spent the largest chunk of time just talking about my blog. I love this thing. I grew it out of nothing and I’m proud. I love sharing fashion and style tips, DIY projects, and letting you see into my personal day-to-day life. I. Love. It. It’s something that looks awesome in my portfolio, ultimately my resume, and hopefully to future employers. This is what I want to do with my life in some way, shape, or form. I want to grow even more and never stop learning. Hence the picture of the book. This is step #1 to improving The KWB. The book gives you the ins and outs of blogging with awesome tips and tricks. As I read I’ll share what I learn and test out some of the ideas. If you’d like to purchase the book as well, click here. Have a great day!

the kwb

4 thoughts on “Blog Inc.

Please leave a reply for Kelsey!

