Soaking Up the Sun in January

It shouldn’t be a normal occurrence to have nearly 70-degree weather in January, but here in St. Louis it’s almost the norm. Unfortunately I start school Monday and I would have really appreciated this beautiful weather at the beginning of my winter break as opposed to now, but I assure you I’ll probably be walking to class in the snow on Monday. Typical. I couldn’t let the warm weather go to waste, so Mike and I took advantage of a day off and went to Forest Park. For those of you not from St. Louis, if you ever come here, you MUST go to Forest Park. Favorite place in this city, hands down. A picnic and a zoo visit was a must! Silly me decided to break out the flip flops (they were the only shoes that went with my outfit) and after months of not wearing them and continuous walking all day, I ended up with blisters. Oh, well. Beauty is pain, right?

the kelsey wolfe blog ootd soaking up the sun in januaryFloral jeggings & chambray top: American Eagle + gold flip flops: Old Navy + skinny braided belt: Forever 21

Even with blisters I had the most amazing day with the most amazing person. It’s not everyday you can forget about everything and just focus on being happy and having fun. Okay, get ready for adorableness overload right…now… ;)

soaking up the sun in january the kelsey wolfe blog 1

soaking up the sun in january the kelsey wolfe blog 2

soaking up the sun in january the kelsey wolfe blog 3

and you thought I meant the animals at the zoo…haha. Just kidding, here’s more adorable photos :)soaking up the sun in january the kelsey wolfe blog 4

soaking up the sun in january the kelsey wolfe blog

soaking up the sun in january the kelsey wolfe blog

soaking up the sun in january the kelsey wolfe blogIf any of you are headed back to school on Monday, or have already started the semester — good luck! Spring break will be here before you know it! Talk and blog to you all soon!

the kwb

2 thoughts on “Soaking Up the Sun in January

  1. Love the jean on jean outfit! It was pretty warm here today to for upper east coast we had 53 degree weather so I whipped out a mini with no stockings for once! Although scary to have this weather in january I am loving it!

    Like

Please leave a reply for Kelsey!

