Happy Halloween!

I had an entire how-to/styling post ready to go, but I figured reminiscing about Halloween would be more appropriate for today. If you’re here only for the fashion, turn back now. No fashion posts today, only childhood nostalgia.

October is my favorite month of the year. It probably has something to do with the fact that my birthday falls on the 18th, the weather is perfect, and the colors are to die for, but it also has a lot to do with Halloween. Halloween was neck in neck with Christmas my entire childhood. There was nothing quite as exciting as dressing up and going door-to-door with your friends, taking candy from your neighbors. I think I was twelve the last time I went trick-or-treating…that’s an appropriate age, right? It’s kind of sad to think it’s been nine years — wow, I am so old. Now I’m at the age where Halloween is just an excuse to put on a “costume” and party. Never really been my thing. I miss the innocence of it all: the decorating, creating of the costumes, arts and crafts, Halloweentown… A lot of you might cringe, but I look forward to the day I can live vicariously through my future (distant, distant future) kids and help make their Halloween memories as amazing as mine.

So, no candy for Kelsey…just a long day of Halloween-themed shows and movies. Oh, and the highlight of my day: “It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown” tonight on ABC. That little girl inside of me is never going away. On that note, happy Halloween!

the kwb

Please leave a reply for Kelsey!

