Styling Ideas: Preppy Stripes

Honestly, there’s nothing I love more this season than a preppy striped t-shirt dress. I have one very similar to the J. Crew dress shown above from H&M, and I can’t get enough of it. Of course, you gotta add that pop of color and pink is so very perfect.

Now here’s how I’d wear this dress… The blue is a primary color, therefore, a neutral in my book. It can go with almost any other color. So why not pink? I picked an adorable pink flat with a matching scarf, a slimming, waist-sinching belt from Asos, and my favorite — the Kate Spade Essex Scout bag. I’m a prep at heart, so this is an ideal look to wear to school, out shopping, or perhaps a lunch date with some girlfriends. Pick your basic striped t-shirt dress in a color you love and pick your accessories in a complementing color. Have fun and happy shopping!

Please leave a reply for Kelsey!

