Outfit of the Day: Stripes and Cat Eyes

I hope you all had a wonderful Easter weekend! I know I did. It was filled with family, friends, food, sunny skies, and baseball — what more could I ask for? Of course, no weekend would be complete without what my best friend Arijana and I call our “picture days.” We hop in the car and drive until we find something that grabs our attention. Kind of like this giant shoe we were so in awe of. We just had to park and snap a few pictures.

I want to quickly apologize for any odd-looking photo edits you may see in some of the photos I post. I’ve been toying around with Instagram and another new photo editing site. Anyway, back to my outfit… Here’s a decent shot of what I wore this past weekend. The yellow and white striped dress is from H&M. I snagged it for just $10! You gotta love their awesome sales!

The sunglasses are Steve Madden and they’re my newest obsession. I lost my favorite pair of cat eye sunglasses from Forever 21 on one of my many trips to the park, and I was sure I’d never find a pair that cheap again. I was pretty upset until I came across these beauties at TJ Maxx for only $9.99. There’s nothing I love more than a good deal! Not to mention the adorable bow detail on the sides. So. Cute.

Another new love of mine is my new Tommy Hilfiger purse. It caught my eye with the hot pink and orange detail. Lucky for me, they’re my two favorite colors and an on trend color combo for the season. Again, I purchased it at TJ Maxx. It was originally $78 and I bought it for $30.

Lastly, the gold bangles I added to finish off the look are from F21, and my gold flip-flops are from Old Navy. I tried to keep everything as simple as possible to really let the dress stand out. I just adore the bright punch of yellow. So springy!

To view more pictures from this OOTD, visit (and “like”) The KWB Facebook page! Stay stylish!

2 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day: Stripes and Cat Eyes

Please leave a reply for Kelsey!

