Easter Dresses

Easter Sunday is just four short days away. Now is the time to get a dress for all of the holiday festivities! I have put together two sets of dresses — one for the girl on a budget (*ahem*… me), and one for the girl willing to spend extra on a special occasion dress. All of the dresses are adorable (if I do say so myself), springy (pastels! florals!), and sure to get the stamp of approval from your modest grandmother.

(from left to right) H&M, Republic, ModCloth, Ax Paris

Ah! The lovely dresses everyone can afford! When I was making the sets, I made sure to show off solid options and floral. For an occasion like Easter, I would normally lean towards florals, but when I saw the gorgeous green and blue, I wasn’t so sure. As you can see, all of the dresses are right above the knee and are cut modestly at the top. Maybe it’s just me, but I like to look as classy as possible on Easter. No cleavage or mini skirts, ladies.

(from left to right) Miss Selfridge, John Lewis, ModCloth, Top Shop

Alrighty, here are some options that cost a tad bit more than the ones shown above. For a lot of ladies, an Easter dress isn’t only for Easter. It’s an investment piece that they can get great wear out of all spring and summer long. So, it kind of makes sense to pay a little bit more unless you only plan on wearing it the one time. Again, two stunning shades of teal and coral if you want to go the solids route. Then I chose these darling floral printed dresses. I especially love the last one — how precious is the collared top?

Like always, happy shopping!

2 thoughts on “Easter Dresses

Please leave a reply for Kelsey!

